top of page
Alexandria National Cemetery.jpg
AUSN DC Chapter Logo.jpg


CAPT Dennis Hunt, US Navy (Ret)

CAPT Jack Samar, US Navy (Ret.)


Anthony A. Wallis


CAPT Martin Menez, US Navy (Ret.)

Vice President

About US

The Association of the United States Navy, LT Kenyon Anderson DC Area Chapter”, otherwise known as the “AUSN DC Chapter”, can trace its roots as far back as the beginning of the Naval Reserve Association (NRA) in 1954.  When the NRA changed to the Association of the United States Navy (AUSN) in 2009, the DC Chapter became defunct, but the members remained active in helping the national headquarters in the transition.  The last known NRA DC Chapter President was CAPT James Diehl, USNR (Ret.) in the early 2000s.  In October of 2014, under the guidance of AUSN Executive Director, VADM John Totushek, USN (Ret.), a meeting of AUSN members in the DC area was held and its first officers were appointed to help establish and AUSN DC Chapter.  These officers were elected January of 2015 and consisted of Mr. Anthony A. Wallis, AUSN's former Legislative Director/Deputy Executive Director, as its first Chapter President, ABH2 (AW/SW) Mike Little, USN (IRR), at the time AUSN’s current Legislative Director, as Chapter Vice President, CMDCM Michael Niblack, USNR (Ret.) as Chapter Secretary, and CAPT Martin Menez, USNR (Ret.) as Chapter Treasurer.  

At the meeting in January 2015, it was decided that the Chapter would be named in honor LT Kenyon Anderson, an AUSN member who started his naval career enlisting in the Navy and rose through the ranks, spending 3 years in the Virginia Army National Guard and graduated from Officer Candidate School before returning to the US Navy as an offer.  He had over 20 years of honorable and dedicated service before passing away in 2012.  Among his awards and commendations, he was awarded the Joint Service Commendation medal with the Oak Leaf Cluster.  Throughout the course of 2015, the Chapter met and agreed upon its By-Laws in December of 2015, formally becoming the LT Kenyon Anderson DC Chapter of AUSN. Chapter members who participated and contributed during the 2014-2015 year became Plankowners of the LT Kenyon Anderson DC Chapter.  The Chapter is proud to now call the historic Alexandria National Cemetery, where our namesake LT Kenyon Anderson rests, VFW Post 609 and the historic caretakers building our home!

Governing Laws: 

Chapter By-Laws

Chapter Investment Policies

Chapter Program Committee Charter

Chapter Finance Committee Charter

About Us

Membership Dues

You can renew your yearly membership dues or sign up on the links below.

2021  Dues

2021-2022 Special Lapsed Membership Dues

2022 Dues


Upcoming Events

Meeting Minutes

Chapter Photos

bottom of page