Contact Us | (123) 456-7891
Background Pattern:


Background Color:
 

Leadership

The Association of the United States Navy (AUSN) is headed by a Board of Directors and National President and supported by Elected Officers. The National President and Elected Officers serve for one year with the opportunity to complete a second year in office. Elections occur at the Fall National Conference annually.

The Association is governed by the Constitution and By-Laws and amplified by the Operations Manual.

The Association is geographically organized into Regions and Chapters.

Elected Officers

Revised October 2014

Board of Directors

VADM Lewis Crenshaw, USN (Ret) – Chairman
intruder58@gmail.com

MCPON(SS/SW/AW) James (Jim) L. Herdt, USN (Ret) - Vice Chairman
jim.herdt@herdtconsulting.com

DKCM Charles E. Bradley, USN (Ret)
bradley3191@verizon.net

CDR Joseph Quaglino, Jr., USN (Ret)
qforce07@hotmail.com

CAPT Aaron G. Bresnahan, USN
aaron.bresnahan@ausn.org

CMDCM Veronica Tutt, USN (Ret)
qtutt@aol.com

VADM Lewis W. Crenshaw, Jr., USN (Ret)
intruder58@gmail.com

RADM John W. Goodwin, USN (Ret)
goodyusa@aol.com

RADM Daniel P. Holloway, USN (Ret)
danpholloway@gmail.com

NCCM Pollyanna Neely, USN
neelypw@gmail.com

Claudia Mansfield Sutton, CAE
claudiamansfieldsutton@gmail.com

FLTCM Bradley LeVault, USN (Ret)
brad.levault@gmail.com

CAPT John F. Farr, Jr., USN (Ret)
johnffarr1@hotmail.com

CMDCM Linda Lopez, USN
lopezlinda04@yahoo.com


VADM Ann E. Rondeau, USN (Ret)
annrondeau@cox.net


RADM Paul Shebalin, USN (Ret)
pshebali@nps.edu

National Officers

National President
CAPT Aaron G. Bresnahan, USN
aaron.bresnahan@ausn.org

National Vice President
LCDR David M. Bradley, USN (Ret)
bradsmgtd@msn.com

National VP-Enlisted Affairs
CMDCM Bryan Exum, USN
bryan.exum@navy.mil

National VP-Officer Affairs
LT Patrick T. Sullivan, USN
patrick.timothy.sullivan@gmail.com

National VP-Communications
CAPT Raymond J. Torp, USN
rtorp@alumni.rice.edu

National VP-Reserve Affairs
CAPT James R. Custer, USN (Ret)
james.r.custer@gmail.com

National VP-Government Relations
CDR William L. "Bill" Manofsky, Jr., USN (Ret)
wlmjr2@msn.com

National VP-Retired Affairs
YNCM Stella Reyes, USN (Ret)
stellareyes@cox.net

National VP-Budget &Finance
ISCS Jon Altmann, USN (Ret)
jon@jonaltmann.com

National Treasurer
VADM Lou Crenshaw, USN (Ret)
lou.crenshaw@us.gt.com

National Historian
CAPT David L. Woods, USNR (Ret)
dlwoods70@earthlink.net

National Parliamentarian
CDR Leo B. Hill, USNR (Ret)
leohill1936@aol.com

National Librarian
LCDR Denise Dorn MSC, USN (Ret)
denise.g.dorn@gmail.com
 

Regional Presidents

Mid Atlantic Region
CAPT Matthew Coffey, USNR (Ret)
matthewcoffeyinc@verizon.net

Southeast Region
CAPT William Joransen, USN (Ret)
wsjor@weathereye.com

Midwest Region
CAPT Timothy E. Tyre, USN (Ret)
timothy.tyre@phci.org

Southwest Region
CDR Joseph Quaglino, Jr. USN (Ret.)
qforce07@hotmail.com

Northwest Region
CAPT Allen C. Hansen, USN (Ret)
allenchansen@gmail.com

Washington DC Region
CAPT James Diehl, USN (Ret)
jmdiehl@verizon.net

STANDING COMMITTEES

CONSTITUTION & BY-LAWS COMMITTEE CHAIR
CAPT Raymond J. Torp, USN
rtorp@alumni.rice.edu

RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
CDR William L. “Bill” Manofsky, Jr., USN (Ret)
wlmjr2@msn.com

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR
VACANT

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
LCDR Gail W. Holzworth, NC, USNR (Ret)
misslorton@aol.com

CREDENTIALS & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
CAPT James M. Diehl, USN (Ret)
jmdiehl@verizon.net

REGION PRESIDENTS COUNCIL
VACANT

SITE SELECTION COMMITTEE CHAIR
VACANT

ANCHORS CHAIRPERSON
Mrs. Helen D. Bradley
bradley3191@verizon.net
 

INVESTMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE CHAIR
VADM Lewis W. Crenshaw, Jr., USN (Ret)
lou.crenshaw@us.gt.com

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE CHAIR
LCDR Gail W. Holzworth, NC, USNR (Ret)
misslorton@aol.com

AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR
CAPT James M Diehl, USN (Ret)
jmdiehl@verizon.net

AD HOC COMMITTEES

LIBRARY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE
LCDR Denise Dorn, MSC, USN (Ret)
denise.g.dorn@gmail.com

OTHER POSITIONS

Special Assistant to the National President for Naval Officers Association of Canada (NOAC) Liaison
CAPT David L. Woods, USNR (Ret)
dlwoods70@earthlink.net

IMMEDIATE PAST NATIONAL PRESIDENT

DKCM Charles E. Bradley, USN (Ret)
bradley3191@verizon.net

PAST PRESIDENTS

RDML Timothy D. Moon, USN (Ret)
moon.ausn@cox.net

CAPT G. Mark Hardy III, USN
navy@usnr.org

CAPT Walter K. Steiner, Jr., USN (Ret)
walter.k.steiner@boeing.com

CDR Joseph Quaglino, Jr., USN (Ret)
qforce07@hotmail.com

CAPT John E. Lindell, USN (Ret)
John@LindellCPA.com

RADM Stephen S. Israel, USN (Ret)
steveisrael@earthlink.net  

RADM James J. Carey, USNR (Ret)
RADMCarey@aol.com

CAPT Robert Lamar Bell, JAGC, USNR
captbbellausnet@bellsouth.net

CAPT J. Robert Lunney, JAGC, USNR (Ret)
jrlunney@yahoo.com

RADM Lester R. Smith, USNR (Ret)
cevc@flash.net

CAPT Kenneth J. Welch, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Pat R. Lucci, USNR (Ret)
niagra3701@aol.com 

Deceased Past Presidents

RADM Ray B. Ackerman, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Robert I. Barto, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Robert B. Bolt, USNR (Ret)

CDR Clayton L. Burwell, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Fred D. Carl, USNR (Ret)

CAPT A. Winfield Chapin, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Curtin R. Coleman II, USNR (Ret)

CWO Sidney Fields, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Robin W. Goodenough, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Richard W. Hendel, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Morton Leavitt, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Arthur C. Monson, USNR (Ret)

CAPT George A. O’Connell, Jr., USNR (Ret)

CAPT Donald V. Osborne, USNR (Ret)

CAPT John C. Rice, Jr., USNR (Ret)

RADM Philip W. Smith, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Blaney C. Turner, USNR (Ret)

CDR Richard K. West, USNR (Ret)

CAPT Leslie A. Willig, USNR (Ret)

CAPT J. Mack Young, USNR (Ret)